If you have just restored a logbook backup, you will usually want to put the restored logbook on each of your devices. You can do this by choosing to Restart iCloud Sync. This kind of "restart" will prevent the restored logbook from merging with existing iCloud data, and iCloud Sync will be restarted with only your newly restored backup.
If iCloud Sync is already enabled on your other devices, each will be notified of the restart, and you can download the newly restored logbook to each other device. If iCloud Sync is not yet enabled on those devices, you will be able to choose to replace each device's logbook with the iCloud logbook when enabling iCloud Sync.