Can I Upgrade/Downgrade My Subscription?

Follow

It is easy to upgrade between the iPhone + iPad only or Mac only subscription and the bundled iPhone + iPad + Mac subscription. It is also possible to downgrade in some scenarios.

 

Upgrade instructions:

  • To add Mac to your iOS only subscription, simply open LogTen Pro on your iOS device and navigate to the More tab >> Settings >> Store and select the iPhone + iPad + Mac option.

  • To add iOS to your Mac only subscription, simply open LogTen Pro on your Mac and navigate to the LogTen Pro drop-down menu >> Store and select the Mac + iPhone + iPad option.

You are immediately upgraded and a new subscription will start on the date of the upgrade. You should also receive a refund of the prorated amount of the original subscription.

 

Downgrade instructions:

When you downgrade there is no immediate account change or refund. The current subscription continues until the next renewal date, then is renewed at the lower level plan & price. The advantage of downgrading, as opposed to cancelling and re-subscribing, is that it locks in your price at renewal. 

Additionally, you can only downgrade to the platform that you used to purchase your subscription. For example:

  • If you purchased the Mac + iPhone + iPad subscription from your LogTen Pro Mac app, you can only downgrade to the Mac plan. To go to the iPhone + iPad only plan you would need to Cancel your Subscription from auto-renewing and let it expire. Then resubscribe to the plan you want at renewal.

 

  • If you purchased the iPhone + iPad + Mac subscription from your LogTen Pro iOS app, you can only downgrade to the iPhone + iPad plan. To go to the Mac only plan you would need to Cancel your Subscription from auto-renewing and let it expire. Then resubscribe to the plan you want at renewal.

 

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.